Jumping Frank

by Mark Skyzoid

Some days ago while havin’ a look at Wikipedia, I went by chance on Wikipedia’s page for Dangerous Dave, an old platform game made by John Romero. At this page I found a link to John Romero’s site…I went on his site and while lookin’ at his personal blog posts, I found a little C library made by him wich as functions to display and move ASCII Characters in a console window! What a joy for me!

I downloaded it immediatly and start experimenting…from these experimentations was born “Jumping Frank”, an ASCII Platform Game!

Jumping Frank

Jumping Frank

By now it’s in early development state but I’m developing it with the help of Will Miller, a professional game developer, and Vijesh, another very good developer!

I’ll write bout Jumping Frank’s updates so STAY TUNED!

